Southend Choirs
navbar navbar
HOME Nav Seperator BOYS CHOIR Nav Seperator GIRLS CHOIR Nav Seperator ARCHIVE Nav Seperator MEDIA Nav Seperator NEWSLETTER Nav Seperator CONTACT US
Spacer

 

                                                     PREVIOUS CONCERTS

2017

 

Sunday 10th December, 4pm – Crowstone U.R. Church, Westcliff.  A family Christmas concert included “The Snowman”.

 

 

Wednesday 6th December, 6pm – St Mary Woolnoth, London.  Carol Service.

 

Saturday 11th November, 7.30pm
Westcliff High School for Boys, Concert with Southend Choral Society

 

 

Monday 30th October, 7.30pm  Cliffs Pavilion, Westcliff on Sea.
Southend Choirs join with COLLABRO

 

 

Saturday 28th October, 7.30pm
Royal Albert Hall, London. Southend Boys’ Choir – Carmina Burana

 

 

Sunday 22nd October, 3pm – St Augustine’s Church, Thorpe Bay.
Joint concert with the visiting children’s choir from Cottbus

 

 

Sunday 17th September, 5pm
Afternoon Concert and refreshments at St Andrew's Church, Sandon

 

 

Sunday 30th July -20:45 - Concert at Parish Church of San Salvatore in Sona.

 

 

Sunday 30th July -10:30  Mass at Santuario Madonna della Corona, Ferrara di Monte Baldo

 

 

Friday 28th July 6 pm  - Mass at St Mark’s Basilica, Venice

 

 

Friday 28th July 1 pm    Concert at the Chiesa della Pieta, Venice (Vivaldi Church)

 

 

Monday 24th July, 1pm – St Martin in the Fields, London

 

 

Sunday 23rd July 2 pm and 6 pm
BBC Ten Pieces Prom - Southend Young Men's Chorus with Southend Choirs performed Ten Pieces at Royal Albert Hall. 


 

Sunday 16th July at 3 pm   Chorus Sirenum - Afternoon at the Musicals - St Peter's Church, Westcliff on Sea.


 

Sunday 9th July at Royal Pavilion, Southend Pier, Summer Concert

 

 

Thursday 6th July, 7.30pm
St Augustine’s Church, Thorpe Bay
Concert with visiting choir Les Petits Chanteurs du Mont-Royal (Montreal)

 

  Saturday 1st July, 7.30pm – All Saints Church, Writtle (nr Chelmsford)  Summer Concert

 

Sunday 25th June, 7pm
Special performance of "Never Forget" This took place by Barge Pier, Gunners Park, Shoeburyness at the site of Poppies Wave


 

Sunday 23rd April, 11.30am – St John’s Church, Pier Hill. St George’s Day Service

 

                                      

Sunday 26th March, 4pm - Mother's Day concert at Crowstone UR Church, Westcliff on Sea

 

 

Saturday 25th March, 7.30pm - Southend Girls' Choir and Chorus Sirenum join with Brentwood Cathedral Girls' Choir and Brentwood Ursuline School Chamber Choir.

 

 

Monday 27th February, 7pm - Southend Girls' Choir and Southend Young Men's Chorus  "Southend Makes Music" at the Palace Theatre, Westcliff on Sea.

 

 

Thursday 26th January, 6pm - Choirs perform at the Holocaust Memorial Day Service at the Civic Centre, Southend on Sea.


   
   
 

 

 

 

                         
   
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

     
 
 

 

   
   
 

 

 

 

   
   
 

 

   
                 


 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 



 

 


 

 
 


 



 


 

 


 

 


 

   
navbar
SUPPORT THE CHOIR Nav Seperator WEBLINKS Nav Seperator HEALTH AND SAFETY
navbar

Website Designed and Created by Phil Wells and Enigma Enterprises